Research prevents stroke, saves lives, improves the lives of stroke survivors & gives hope for a better future.

Latest News Find out more

Directory of Research Stroke Leads (Wales)

  • Dr Jonathan Hewitt –Research lead.
  • Dr Phil Jones- Clinical lead.
  • Mr Nigel Rees, Mr Chris Moore & Mr Andy Swinburn– Welsh Ambulance Service NHS Trust.
  • Dr Manju Krishnan – Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board
  • Mrs.  Michelle Price and Mrs. Katelyn Falvey – Powys Teaching Health Board
  • Dr Ben Jelley & Mrs Claire Butterworth – Cardiff and Vale Uuniversitty Health Board
  • Dr Sajed Walee & Dr Vedamurthy Adhiyaman  – Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
  • Dr Dick Dewar – Cwm Taf University Health Board
  • Mrs Sarah Jones – Hywel Dda Health Board
  • Dr Som Shekar – Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Research Stroke Leads welcome expressions of interest from potential researcher and collaborators.
For a formal introduction and collaboration with a stroke lead please contact Dr Abdul Seckam